Monday Movie Retrospective

February 20, 2017

tumblr_mc144nvovp1qi6xywo1_500

Today’s retrospective is not about a movie at all. Rather, it is related to the TV show, “The Adventures of Brisco County, Jr.“.

I have been watching the show lately, catching an episode here and there on rare occasions. It’s a fun show with a lot of great qualities. Sadly, memorability is not one of them. I have difficulty remembering what happened in which show and how the more recent episodes played out. That shouldn’t be, because there are some fun, clever things in the plots, so it should be sticking. However, I find myself preoccupied with other things.

I’m generally watching the episodes in order, while occasionally looking back at recently-watched episodes again, to get the running plotline fresh in my memory.

In short, it is a good, fun, quirky show for the entire family.

 

