Locking Life

April 4, 2017

broken-chain-link

In my spam e-mail folder, I have been receiving many “LifeLock”-themed messages lately.

Since these LifeLock spam messages are being directed to my spam folder, that suggests that they originate from bad actors who see my interest in digital security and are basically trying to “phish” me with their e-mails.

An alternative idea could be that the LifeLock company has found my information in one of many digital leaks in recent years, and are trying to advertise directly to me. However, that theory doesn’t really work, because if these are legitimate business e-mails, even if they are soliciting, should arrive in my inbox, proper, not in my spam box.

So chalk it up to bad actors who want to take advantage of me. I don’t have time for such hassles.

 

Leave a Reply

